Horse News

Fringe Horse Slaughter Cult Begs for Cash

(In My Most Amused Opinion ~ by R.T. Fitch ~ Author/Director of HfH Advisory Council

Killing and Eating Horses Proves to be a Costly Business

Wallis and Duquette fan collecting for the killing

Plagued by scandal, ethics complaints and law suits Wyoming State Rep. Sue Wallis and alleged horse trainer Dave Duquette plead with the public to finance their ongoing horse abuse campaign.

Desperate to bring unwelcome horse slaughter to the United States the “United Horseman”, formerly the “United Horseman’s Front” and formerly the “United Organizations for the Horse”, etc., etc, have issued a statement claiming that their controversial “Summit of the Horse”, held last January in Las Vegas, has left them bereft of funds and in serious fiscal straits:

We pulled off a very successful national event, the Summit of the Horse, in Las Vegas, that still isn’t paid for entirely. All of the presentations of experts from all over the horse world at the Summit were videoed and are posted on the Summit of the Horse website, but we don’t have the funds to do the editing necessary to use them most effectively.

In the same statement they say that the meagerly attended meeting was a success yet they don’t have the money to pay for it. This is typical of the double talk and distortion of the truth that these two renegades are famous for and the methodology that they utilize in an effort to ignore the truth.

And they are right, they sincerely need to edit those tapes as they do not speak to their dance as their main speakers, the Director of the Bureau of Land Management (BLM) Bob Abbey and Temple Grandin did not support or condone their solution for a non-existent over population of horses via the predatory business of horse slaughter.

To watch the videos is a cold and slimy walk on the dark side where paranoia runs amuck and passion is delivered over protecting puppy mills and the joys of eating companion horses.

We prevented a victim of out-of-state HSUS abuse from…being convicted of felony animal abuse, and losing her entire livelihood and twenty-five horses in Arkansas.

Now there is something to be proud of.

We stopped a so-called “horse tripping” bill in Oregon…Now we’re facing an almost identical bill in Nevada

There’s a notion, why not just go nationwide in the promotion of the inhumane and cruel treatment America’s equines.

We fixed an animal cruelty bill in Wyoming that was…ambiguous and made-up terms designed to limit animal owner’s property rights like “puppy mill,” “animal hoarder…”

Wow, we sure would not want to call a spade a spade and actually identify animal abusers for what they are, more double talk is in order.  That’s why these deviants refer to blood horse slaughter as “processing”, isn’t that sweet?

We continue to work to remove …regulations blocking horse meat inspection.  This is the major roadblock to sustainability for the entire horse industry, and where we really need to focus our energy. It takes dollars!

Yup, broadcasting lies and attempting to sustain a false premise as a lifetime center piece takes blood money, lots of bloody money.

There is a huge problem with too many feral horses all over the country, but especially in the West, where they are destroying ecosystems on state, tribal, and private lands more so than on federal lands

Has anyone seen these bands of murderous and dangerous horses?  I personally just witnessed several small bands of horses ripped off from over a million acres only to be replaced by hundreds and hundreds of private cattle.  Hmmm…maybe the cows could be the culprits but none the less, we need to be on the look-out for those gangs of unruly horses tearing up people’s flower gardens.

We are consulting with a number of entities to bring together an economical and environmental small scale processing solution that can be quickly put together, and which can be used to process multiple species, including horses.”

Hey, ‘economical and environmental small scale’ not only doesn’t the sentence make any grammatical sense but what in the heck does it mean?  Do they plan to put a portable slaughter thingy in the back of that Dodge truck that they couldn’t get enough money for to the tune of over a year?

We are working with our international partners to ensure that horse processing facilities are using humane handling standards in the plants…

They totally gloss over the carcinogenic drugs that reside in the flesh of U.S. horses and how the EU no longer will accept it.  The truth is simply not an issue with these maniacs.

We can’t keep doing all of this without your help. All of this, and more, is going on RIGHT NOW…and in order to be effective, we need financial resources…

Send more than you can afford, and send it TODAY! Use the button below, or send a check to PO Box 454, Hermiston, OR 97838.”

Interesting closure, ‘send more than you can afford’ and be sure to send it to Oregon, not to Wyoming where “Slaughterhouse” Rep. Wallis is under investigation for fraud and ethics charges from her Wyoming based horse meat club and also where she is being sued for alleged assault against a benign wild horse advocate…more under the table dealings with potentially explosive repercussions.

So that is as much that I care to pollute this piece with, it is already beginning to smell pretty bad in here but for those who have a strong stomach and would get a kick out of watching these flea bitten rats go down with their stinking ship then click (HERE) to read their bloody, begging propaganda in it’s entirety.

For me; I am going to sign off, pour a Wrangler Iced Tea and offer a toast to all that is good in the world, may they be equine or human; hats off to the good guys and the losers be damned.

Cheers!

41 replies »

  1. You do have a way with words RT! Thank you for continuing to expose these demented fools for what they are! People who know Slaughterhouse Sue (personally) for who she really is, say she is a dangerous woman. This creates a picture in my mind of the movie, ‘Silence of The Lambs’. “It puts the lotion on the skin.” 😉

    Like

  2. Funny, all the successful events that I’ve been involved with setting up have all paid their bills. Wonder who they stiffed this time? Hope whoever they are they sue.

    Like

    • I’m getting my PhD in river ecology and grew up fishing and hiking (and later doing field research) in eastern Oregon, where there are a few bands of wild horses. Generally, ecologists have been very concerned about the damage cattle do to fragile ecosystems of the arid west. Out of curiousity, I did a literature search to see what work has been done on the effects of wild horses on ecosystems. I didn’t find much. Ecologists have been fighting the BLM for responsible grazing on public lands for a long time, but cattle men have money. Unfortunately, wild horses aren’t well-funded. I do have an idea for a research project that would compare the effects of wild horses, cattle, and native ungulates on arid ecosystems (and particularly streams), but it would take experimental land and a fair amount of money for supplies and field help. I’ve never heard of an ecologist being concerned about wild horses, mostly because their densities are generally very low and they behave more like the native ungulates.

      Like

      • My documentary Wild Horses In Winds of Change, makes a strong case for study of wild horses and range land ecology. Numbers are always in flux but I show a scale in the film of 12 Million Cattle on range land compared to 30,000 horses. Horses don’t camp at watering holes like cattle do because they keep moving. A quote from the film says, ” Wild horse bands take turns at the watering hold twice a day and won’t damage delicate riparian areas if there is a larger body of water available. ” I believe the “sustainable” answer for the wild horses is to do “unbiased” studies. Don’t be deterred, persevere in doing the studies and documenting the difference in the impact of cattle and wild horses.

        Like

  3. RT, I read their Facebook page now and again, and it sickens me. I had a bunch of their propaganda open and was going to write a piece on them (an overview of sorts), but of all the things that bother me so much that I do write about – they (UF) bother me so much I’m left literally speechless. I don’t know where to begin. From the constantly changing organization name, to the out-and-out lies and bullshit they spew and the ever-changing and widening scope of violence against horses that they support… I just can’t wrap my head around it.

    At least with Horse Welfare Alliance of Canada and Bill DesBarres I can wade through the bullshit in a somewhat logical progression. The United Horsemen are just so evil I can’t write a organized piece. Probably because THEY are so disorganized.

    Thank you for your continuous reporting on this group. And thank you for being capable of wading through their shit without your head exploding.

    Like

  4. I found this yesterday when I was looking up the destruction of Americas wild horses on the internet, another rancher spuuuing the slaughter crap and he has a weekly program somewere. And the date says it is relatively new. Have to wonder if he is in ca-hoots with the Wallis bunch.

    http://www.loostales.com/

    Like

  5. For some unknown reason I get email from them disgusting people, yes they are begging for donations???????????????????? DO THEY REALLY THINK THEY WILL GET THEM???????? They are saying that if you have trouble with the click here for donations, to try another way, must not be getting to many !!!! Now who ion their right mind would donate one red penny to those dispicable people??????

    Like

  6. Well said R.T. I live in Canada and am involved to end horse slaughter here. But I have to make a comment to Not A Breed. I’m glad that you know that HWAC is pro-slaughter and so is Equine Canada. Some of these groups hide under powerful names to conceal what they really do. Canadian Horse Defense Coalition is the only true group in Canada that is actively trying to put an end to slaughter. This is the group that has gotten the undercover video from the slaughter houses in Canada. Here is their website http://www.defendhorsescanada.org. They also list their coalition partners, groups that are also against slaughter.
    What can we do to stop Slaughter House Sue and Doinky Dave? Let’s shut em down!!!!

    Like

    • Becki, just an FYI, I am in constant contact with CHDC over issues. They are a fantastic organization, and do a wonderful job reporting on Canadian issues. I too am Canadian, and hate the fact that not only are we slaughtering our own horses – but we’re now taking in the States’ horses and slaughtering them.

      Like

    • I wouldn’t want my car to breakdown in the community that elected this nut case–I saw that movie The Hills Have Eyes

      Like

  7. why are they having donors send money to the quarterhorse breeders private ranch? this business is what comes up when the donation address is googled.

    Duquette Quarter Horses (541) 571 7588 P O Box 454, Hermiston
    Based in Hermiston, Oregon, Duquette Quarter Horses is a family-owned and -operated horse facility dedicated to client success in the exciting sports …

    shouldn’t donations go to the non-profits *treasurer* through a DIFFERENT post office box?

    Like

    • RT addresses that.

      Interesting closure, ‘send more than you can afford’ and be sure to send it to Oregon, not to Wyoming where “Slaughterhouse” Rep. Wallis is under investigation for fraud and ethics charges from her Wyoming based horse meat club and also where she is being sued for alleged assault against a benign wild horse advocate…more under the table dealings with potentially explosive repercussions.

      I hope she goes to jail!!!!

      Like

    • Obviously they need donations to go directly to Duquette Quarter Horses because Dave clearly needs the money to pay for some badly needed dental work…

      Like

  8. Send more than you can afford…isn’t that like “go into debt at our expense”… . Now why would I want to do that? I haven’t as yet heard one advocate tell me send more than you can afford and go into debt at our expense–thank you advocates!

    Humane processing plant? By slaughter’s own definition the place ain’t pretty at all. I don’t care what species your talking about. Slaughter isn’t pretty. That could explain why so many have gone not just vegetarian but also vegan. And that isn’t a slam to any one. As carnivore I respect your chosen path. And I would hope that you would respect mine.

    Americans don’t eat horse. I know I ABSOLUTELY WOULDN’T. But I should say that there are certain animals that I wouldn’t eat. Moose, bear, bison come to mind. I’ve seen moose in WY. I love moose. I love how the man upstairs tossed a bunch of DNA up in the air and it all mixed. Out of that came moose. Pictures will show you the strangest looking creature. But once you’ve seen them in the wild up close you gain a whole new appreciation for them. They are stunningly gorgeous animals. Not at all the cumbersome looking creature you see in pictures. Bear scare the daylights outta me. But we also need bear to help keep the environment in check. Things change once bear has tasted man. That’s why its so important to stay away from them and not to feed bear. You appreciate bear from a distance and don’t go tempting fate because you see an opportunity to do something else that no one can. And bison? My sister tells me that I think its in SD that there are bison farms–places that raise bison strictly for market. Whether thats true or not–not taking a chance on someone killing one of the bison I’ve seen in Jackson County. They are a pheomonal animal. Montana ranchers are always raising the roof about bison in Yellowstone. Because of brucellois. Not sure if that can be transmitted from bison to cattle–they are actually from the same family. But then ranchers also want the horses gone. And originally ranchers wanted sheep gone too. So sometimes I think ranchers are just a little bit too much land this, land that. I think they may like too spread fear because they can. Not because the science is there.

    Like

  9. Sa-weeeeeet R.T. ………
    Love the way you put things and your no holds barred attitude….Insprires me to keep fighting the good fight ! ! !

    Like

  10. It still amazes me that these two lunatics and their supporters still can’t say the word slaughter. Has anyone asked them why they don’t have images of horse slaughter on their various web sites??
    I asked Doink that once. Never got a reply. Odd, that. 🙂
    Loni

    Like

  11. The craziness never ends, does it? Sometimes I think that the outrageous turns these two take are being scripted by some fantastic super talented writer intent upon world domination of the genre of blood and guts, greed and corruption fiction. Then I pinch myself and remember I actually saw some of the despicable duo’s buddies in the flesh in Phoenix.

    RT, your analysis of their miserable whining plea is just priceless, as usual. Hats off to you for tellin’ it like it is!

    Like

  12. Darn I wrote this great piece and off it floated into cyberspace….

    They want me to donate more than I can afford???? And pray tell WHY SHOULD I GO INTO DEBT FOR THEM???? What have these people done for me????

    Funny I haven’t seen one advocate ask us to go into debt for them. I’ve seen people redoing there monthly budget–but its there choice.

    SS and Doink the Oink are scary people.

    Like

  13. That was hilarious, thank you for posting that. I didn’t quite believe someone would actually type all that. Hilarious, that they have no money to edit the film. Hmmm, I wonder if that’s because they’d have to do it all over again, or use speshul software (animation comes to mind) so that their very successful summit could Really BE successful….

    Scary stuff.

    Like

  14. Sue, please, stick to making wrought iron in your Recluse residence. Oh and while your at it, try molding a piece around your head, to squeeze the AIR OUT between your ears..Should not be to hard since that is all that is there..AIR HEAD,,,,

    Like

  15. R.T., Thank you for another brilliant, witty, and cutting piece on the gong show that is Wallis and Duquette……photo enhancements included……brilliant! Film editing required, indeed!!

    Like

  16. I must speak the truth: I think your writing is good, but the photograph with the caption “Wallis and Duquette fan collecting for the killing” is blatantly racist.

    Like

    • Sorry you see it that way Annie, it’s the only begger photo I could find that tied in with the internet and I did not even notice as I am Color Blind.

      It would be cool every everyone else suffered from my affliction.

      Like

      • I’m glad you are color blind, but much of our white culture isn’t – I have many African-American, Jamaican, Haitian, West-Indian, and African/Native American friends, several of whom are extremely poverty-stricken and missing a lot of teeth due to hereditary gum disease, auto accidents, and poor dental care due to lack of access to dentists, and they can’t afford dentures. I paid for dentures for one of them myself. I also have “white” friends who are poverty stricken, though they tend to be better off just because of the color of their skin- easier to find jobs – this is still a reality.

        I guess for me this photo has a lot of prejudice in it on many levels used in this context and personally I don’t find it funny…at all. I don’t think most people who are advocates for wild horses or horses in general have a lot of friends, or perhaps even ANY close friends like this, so they aren’t sensitive to the same things that I am – most of us move in a world with a lot of privileges that we simply tend to take for granted – and it’s too easy (even intending humor) to put other people down who are not in the same situation. Owning a horse isn’t a necessity for personal survival in this modern culture, and if horse owners live on the edge, it is by personal choice. Other than this reaction on my part, I think your article is good.

        Like

      • Annie, you are preaching to the choir. I have spent the last 5 years working in both Nigeria and Angola. Now, as I write I am in rural China where everyone, and I mean everyone is poor. You have no idea what I see, hear and smell on a daily basis and I won’t go into it here. To survive, I don’t and can not look at the world as you do. It is what it is.

        My point is that your deviation from the intent of the post has been noted but not everyone looks at life through prejudicial glasses.

        I hear you but can no longer reach you. We have moved on.

        Like

  17. “We can’t keep doing all of this without your help” Good–then I will keep on donating just what I sent last month/last year–Like NOTHING! Please– fail totally–please implode and take the words “processing” and “humane slaughter” right into that big black hole with you. LOL LMAO WTF I just love the internet! Came home from a long day –and here is a whole article full of humor and guffaws! Anyone wanna buy a bridge?? Just send me money! Thanks RT–laughing all the way to the barn……

    Like

  18. “I hear you but can no longer reach you.”
    Best statement I have heard in a long time RT. And I have to say this, I’m gonna have to use it (as in completely steal it).

    Personally, I didn’t note the color of the skin either, and I’m white.
    If you had used ANY skin color OTHER than white, someone would have complained. Of course, no one would have complained if it was a white dude.

    Just sayin’…

    Like

Care to make a comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.